Knit Your Own Fingerless Mittens

How sweet is my Grandma. She knitted me these fingerless mittens last week.

Charity shops and jumble sales are great places to pick up odd balls of wool which you can use to make your own gloves, mittens and scarves. With Christmas fast approaching, now is the perfect time to make some for special handmade gifts.

My godmother also knitted these for me for my birthday.

Can’t knit? Teach yourself!

Search “learn how to knit” and you’ll find loads of sites with video tutorials. YouTube is a great place to start. Click here for one site.

Pattern inspirationย 

I’ve selected some free patterns for you keen knitters out there to make your own.

Tangle Knits Blog
This blog has hundreds of patterns – these are my favourites. Click here.

Knitpickyknits blog
How about some gauntlet gloves – wow! I would love these!ย Click here

For Making’s Sake blog
These are simple with button detail. Click here

