Charity Chic Look Of The Month – July 2012

Every month I put together a charity chic outfit featuring pieces I have bought from either charity shops, eBay, jumble sales and vintage clothes markets.

No time to chat today. I’ve darted to London and back for a short but sweet meeting and it’s now time to head to the pub for a well deserved drink in the evening sun. It’s forecast to stay sunny so I’m in an equally bright and cheery mood. Plus, it’s Friday tomorrow.

Here’s the charity chic get-up I threw together this morning. And yes, I know it’s August but I spectacularly failed to post my monthly Charity Chic Look Of  The Month feature in July so just pretend it is for me just this once.

  • DESIGNERS/BRAND: Benetton & M&S. (The shoes are an old pair from New Look not a charity shop.)
  • DETAILS: An emerald-green silk Benetton skirt with pretty blue flower detail bought for £3.99 from Acorns in Solihull with an M&S v-neck fuchsia top for 50p from The Primrose Hospice in Rubery.  The necklace is a pretty antique-style design from the St. Richards Hospice charity shop in Malvern for £1.25.  Finally, I selected a pair of New Look suede t-bar heels which were a perfect fushcia match.
    A guy on the tube this morning commented on my colour coordination skills. Quote, “Colour coordination on extraordinary scale.” Praise indeed.
