A Peek Inside The Unforgettable Vintage Bridal Boutique

I have been looking forward to this evening for nearly three weeks!

Tonight I dropped the stunning vintage bride gown that I am selling in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support into Unforgettable Vintage Bridal Boutique, a charming independent shop run by Rae who has a collection of beautiful dresses in the attic of her beautiful home just outside Leamington Spa in Warwickshire.

Rae read on Charity Chic that I was auctioning this vintage wedding dress for charity and very kindly offered to help me to sell it. She is the expert after all! Thank you so so much.

If you regularly read Charity Chic you’ll have seen this dress feature. Click here to read my original post on it. https://charitychic.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/genuine-1950s-vintage-wedding-dress-for-sale/

It’s a UK size 8 – 10 in white lace with rose and daisy detail. It’s an elegant, simple frock in a distinctive Grace Kelly style. If you’re after a dress with a breathtaking swoosh, this has your name on it.

To see the dress, try it on or look at the collection book an appointment by calling Rae on 07776 468 892 or go to www.vintagebridalgowns.co.uk. They will be at several Vintage Wedding Fairs throughout March & April. For more details get in touch.

I am getting married this year (as regular readers will have heard me bang on about plenty of times) so this evening was a real treat for me. Rae let me, my sister, Mum and cousin look through the rails of gorgeous gowns. I got a little snap happy and took lots of pictures to share with you. If you are in the market for a genuine vintage gown, pair of shoes or accessory, this boutique may have just what you’re looking for.

