Which evening gown should I wear to the opera next Friday?

Right guys, I need your help. We are going to the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden on Friday night to see Mozart’s Don Giovanni and I don’t know what to wear. I have wanted to go to the R.O.H since I was a child so this is a big deal for me – there’s some serious excitement going on here!

I don’t usually struggle with selecting an outfit but I have a choice of gorgeous evening gowns which I love equally all bought from various charity shops over the last couple of months. They are all vintage/thrifted frocks waiting for their moment of glory as I haven’t worn any of them yet. I like each of them equally so the big question is, which one should I wear?

Let me know which one gets your vote by leaving a comment. I’ll wear the dress which gets the most votes and post a pic of me wearing it at the opera dahling!

I can’t wait to see which one it is…..

Dress 1 – Retro 80’s (I think) dress which sparkles (no label)

Dress 2 – Floor length velvet dress with an electric blue ribbed top half (no label)

Dress 3: Black wrap-around dress with sequin detail around waist, cuffs and neckline

Dress 4 – Bright coral coloured mid-calf dress. Tie detail around waist.

Vote now!

