Step into the vintage-style lingerie boudoir

I watched Midnight In Paris last weekend. Despite generally disliking most Woody Allen flicks I was transfixed! The costumes were simply to die for. I won’t say too much in case you haven’t seen it but suffice to say it proves I think that the 1920’s were certainly one of the golden fashion era’s.

We’re all in for another throw-back fashion treat next week when Madonna’s new film, W.E is released in the U.K. It’s all about Mrs. Simpson, Duchess of Windsor. I don’t care if it’s a rubbish movie, I am so excited about the glamorous fashion feast it will inevitably be. I have featured Wallace Simpson in a couple of blogs before. She had impeccable taste and oozed chic vintage glamour.

Wallace Simpson, Duchess of Windsor

I have heard on the grapevine that there are quite a few bedroom scenes which got me thinking – how much vintage inspired lingerie is out there at the moment? I’ve done a wee bit of research and found a few choice items – some of them budget-busting pieces. Read on and I’ll prove that you don’t need to spend La Perla prices to add a little bit of vintage-style glamour to your knicker draw…..

The below peach lace bra is a Top Shop beauty and it’s currently on sale for £8! Click here.

Satin was a favored material for sexy underwear at the beginning of the 21st century. This Harlow faux-vintage bra is very pretty. Click here to see it. My only concern is the “pointyness!” The below satin knickers are so pretty. They are currently on sale from ASOS for £6!

Finally, not all bra’s back in the day were constructed for the “hoist action” we are so used to today… Click here to see an example for a pretty non-underwired bargain sale item from Myla. It’s delicate, flirty and very vintage-style.

