Charity Chic Look Of The Month – October 2011

On the last day of the month I put together a charity chic outfit featuring pieces I have bought from either charity shops,
eBay, jumble sales and vintage clothes markets.

The rule is that I do my Charity Chic Look Of The Month on, as the title suggests, the last day of the month. Clearly, I didn’t manage to do it in time what with a very busy day job but you won’t be disappointed, my new evening gown is a real vintage beauty.

  • DESIGNERS/BRAND: Radley (not the scottie dog bag brand!)
  • TOTAL SPENT: £3.50 from AgeUK in Solihull
  • ITEM DETAILS: Ankle length, electric blue vintage evening dress with long sleeves and a leather-bow belt. The satin detailing around the neckline, cuffs and back adds an element of understated elegance.

As with most vintage stuff, it’s got signs of wear but it’s in good condition. I think it’s previous owner may have tried to iron it but it’s not obvious damage so it’s perfectly wearable.

I am planning on wearing this number to my work Christmas party after it’s been dry cleaned. Some sparkly earrings and more of an effort with my hair will add some glam.

Proof that you don’t need to spend £100 on a new frock for your office Xmas bash!

