WIN! A vintage 1980’s evening gown

I recently bought the below gorgeous vintage Laura Ashley evening gown from Oxfam. Regrettably I am not a size 10 so it’s a tad tight on me…. but because I am such a super-generous person I am offering you guys the chance to win it! (Please note it says UK 10 on the label but it’s more like a size 6 – 8…. weeny!)

All you need to do is subscribe to Charity Chic and at the end of November I will select a lucky winner at random. (Don’t worry if you’ve already subscribed – I will select a winner from everybody who is a current subscriber.)

It’s a gorgeous dress in very good nick. Remember the jewel hue colour trend I wrote for Autumn/Winter 2012/12 last month (click here if you haven’t) well this number ticks all the boxes. The top bodice part is made from black velvet with a boned structure for added support while the bottom half is gathered from the bodice flowing into a long skirt. The skirt is a metalic dark olive colour and when it catches the light, the material beams. It would look gorgeous as a Christmas party frock!

The pictures don’t do this piece justice.

The rules:

You need to subscribe by the end of November 2011. I will contact the winner by email. This competition is open to everybody from any country on this planet.

Thanks for entering and good luck!

