My new red dress

A super quick post today as I have been frantic tonight trying to cook a meal for lots of people, help my little sister with her C.V, write some very overdue emails to dear old friends and catch up with my Mum on how her spa day went today that I bought her for her birthday. Crazy!

After a bit of a rubbish morning yesterday I headed to the British Heart Foundation charity shop at lunchtime to see if anything new had been put on the rails since the previous day. Usually it’s the same stuff but they’d obviously replenished the stock as there was absolutely loads of new clothes; a gorgeous navy silk Hobbs top, (size eight) a beautiful Fenn Wright Manson dress, (size eight) a vintage Episode faux-pearl embellished top (size eight)…urgh.. I am clearly not a size eight so I was getting a bit fed up until I spotted the red dress pictured below. It was a BNWT (brand new with tags) jersey cotton bright ruby-red dress from the M&S Limited Collection for £6.99, originally £29.90. I wore it with an old multi-coloured red silk scarf from Monsoon (bought at uni in Oxford too long ago) over some black velvet leggings – a perfect smart-cas work outfit.

It’s certainly brightened up my Wednesday … which for reasons I won’t bore you with, needed brightening up.

