Brooches make a perfect gift

I love finding little trinkets for friends and family in charity shops or vintage fayres. Quite often you can find something completely unique or unusual for a few pennies to make someone’s day. Brooches make the perfect gift for someone and here is pretty one that I picked up for my little sister at a vintage fayre I went to at the Hare & Hounds in Kings Heath, Birmingham. It was hidden under a load of tatty looking pretend gold (yuck) jewellery and it was only by chance that I picked it up. The lady selling it said it was made by someone she knew many years ago… not sure if this was a load of clap-trap but it doesn’t matter as it only cost £5 and my sister was thrilled with it.

As well as being a cool old pub and a fab gig venue, the Hare & Hounds put on quite a few vintage clothes fayres. Keep an eye on their listings to find out when the next event is.

